"Ramapo Kennel Club Good Sportsmanship Award"

This award is presented to the RKC member who has provided
dedicated service to the club and to the sport of purebred dogs.
The award is given to a club member who has been nominated in 
writing by the membership and approved by the Board of Directors and Officers,
To be presented at the June Awards Dinner

In the AKC’s ongoing effort to recognize and celebrate its volunteer club members, The AKC Outstanding sportsmanship Award program was recently established to provide each member club with an AKC Medallion to award to one of its own on a yearly basis.

This award offers those individuals who have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs, embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship, and have been an active and valued member of an AKC member club. Medallions are awarded solely at the club’s discretion.

Ramapo Kennel Club has been acknowledging their outstanding members for years with the Ramapo Kennel Club Good Sportsmanship Award and we should be honored that AKC has chosen to follow our lead! 
Recipient for the year 2007 is Lorraine Fennemore. 

2006 - Lena Tambour
2005 - Rose Radel
2004 -
Elaine Barone
2003 - Ruth Henningsen
2002 - Beverly Lynn
2001 - Joan Murko
2000 - Joanne Silver
1999 - Marion Haycock
1998 - Robert and Joy Messinger

                                               © Ramapo Kennel Club/SharlaitDanes 2005-2008